Contact North Country Public Radio

on:

NCPR is supported by:

Online Privacy Policy

The NCPR website adheres to a strict policy for ensuring the privacy of your personally identifiable information (such as full name, address, e-mail address, telephone number and/or other identifiable information).
Visitors: When you visit ncpr.org, our web server automatically recognizes only your domain name, where you are coming to us from and what browser you are using. We use this information to analyze how traffic flows at ncpr.org, but no one can contact or identify you from this information.
Cookies: NCPR may place an industry-standard "cookie" file on your computer. This cookie will not store any personal information about individual users. It will be used to store visitor-selected preferences for how they want content to display, to create a custom home page, and to authenticate registered users of features such as the Community Calendar, to enable them to post event information. Refusing the NCPR cookie will not block access to any content on the site, but may disable customization features.
Email Communications: NCPR regularly sends email newsletters, serial publications and programs to subscribers, and membership correspondence to our registered members. If you do not wish to receive any email from NCPR, please indicate your preference on the pledge form when making a pledge, "opt-out" using the member console link at the bottom of any mailing, or contact NCPR.
Note: Opting out will not only stop membership mail, it will unsubscibe you from all subscriptions. If you wish to only discontinue one subscription, use the Member Console link at the bottom of any newsletter or other mailing to "unsubscribe."
NCPR never sells, exchanges or lends to third parties any email or telephone information you provide when making a Membership Pledge or subscribing to our E-mail communications.
Online Membership Pledge: NCPR will ask you to provide the information necessary to process and service your membership pledge: name, billing and shipping address, telephone number, email address, and credit card number. This information is encrypted for your security and is only seen by our membership staff who processes your gift and our contracted fulfillment agencies, who are barred from making any other use of that information.
Security: When you contribute to NCPR online, the information you provide is encrypted using a Secure Socket Layer Certificate (SSL) and transferred using secure protocol to NCPR where it is stored in a secure database.
Links: NCPR's website contains links to a wide variety of websites, including some which may not follow the same privacy policies as NCPR. NCPR is not responsible for the privacy policies of those other sites or how they treat information about their users.
Changes to Policy: NCPR will never use customer information for new, unanticipated uses not previously disclosed in our privacy notice without notifying users. If our information practices change at some time in the future we will post the policy changes to our website in this location at least 30 days in advance of implementing the change, unless legally required to implement a change on shorter notice.

License & governance:

North Country Public Radio is a licensee of St. Lawrence University in Canton NY. The St. Lawrence University Board of Trustees constitutes the governing board of directors.

Our community advisory board, the Executive Council, makes regular postings in the Executive Council blog. You can also find the names of council members, its bylaws, and more information about NCPR oversight at the blog. The council's chair can be reached via email at ncprec@gmail.com

NCPR's FY 2013 Audited Financial Statements (AFS) *

Latest FCC EEO Public File: 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 *

*PDF format: requires free Acrobat Reader

VLA
VLA (detail), oil on canvas. Archive Artwork of the Day by Peter Seward

Get in Touch with NCPR

General E-mail : radio@ncpr.org

Contact the Community Calendar editor

Post a community calendar event online (You must have registered with the calendar previously, and be logged in to post.)

Mailing Address:
North Country Public Radio
St. Lawrence University, Canton, NY 13617

Street Address:
EJ Noble Medical Bldg, Rm 201
80 E. Main St., Canton, NY

Phone: 315/229-5356 | Fax: 315/229-5373
Toll-free:
877-388-6277

Adirondack News Bureau:
Phone: 518/891-7774 | Fax: 315/229-5373
Email: brian@ncpr.org

Subscribe to The Listening Post and/or other NCPR email publications


Listener Comment Line:

Call our new toll-free listener line at 1-866-233-1420 and tell us what's on your mind. (Leave your name, where you listen, and whether we may use your message on air.)

Listener Comment Posts
Post/Read Listener Comment

Listener Comment Posting Policy: Reflecting our belief that people should be accountable for what they say in public discourse, we request that posted comments include the writer's name and community.

Your comment will be displayed with that information included. North Country Public Radio Online reserves the right to edit comments for length, and to decline to display any post for any reason.

If you wish to make a comment to NCPR and remain anonymous, simply email your comment to radio@ncpr.org. It will be used for internal information only.


Staff Email Addresses

Mike Alzo: Music Host folkshow@ncpr.org
Guy Berard: Music Host jazz@ncpr.org
Jonathan Brown: Announcer jonathan@ncpr.org
Sandy Demarest: Development Director sandy@ncpr.org
Nora Flaherty: Reporter, Producer nora@ncpr.org
Martha Foley: News Director martha@ncpr.org
Bill Haenel: New Media Developer bill@ncpr.org
Sarah Harris: Reporter, Producer sarah@ncpr.org
Natasha Haverty: Reporter/Producer natasha@ncpr.org
Barbara Heller: Music Host, Announcer barb@ncpr.org
Zach Hirsch: Reporter, Producer zhirsch@ncpr.org
Dale Hobson: Web Manager dale@ncpr.org
Joel Hurd: Production Manager joel@ncpr.org
Brian Mann: Adirondack News Bureau Chief brian@ncpr.org
Connie Meng: Announcer, Theatre Critic connie@ncpr.org
Todd Moe: Morning Host, Producer todd@ncpr.org
June Peoples: Membership Director june@ncpr.org
Shelly Pike: Operations Manager, Announcer shelly@ncpr.org
Ellen Rocco: Station Manager ellen@ncpr.org
Bob Sauter: Chief Engineer radiobob@ncpr.org
Jackie Sauter: Program Director jackie@ncpr.org
Jon Sklaroff: Development Assistant jon@ncpr.org
David Sommerstein: Reporter, Producer david@ncpr.org