Mar 9, 2013 — Almost one-third of Americans say they're trying to avoid eating gluten, according to a new survey. This despite the fact that only a small fraction of those people have celiac disease.
Feb 1, 2013 — Malted wheat and barley add flavor and heft to most beers, but they also contain gluten, making beer off limits for people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity. For those looking for gluten-free options for Super Bowl Sunday and beyond, good news: There are more choices than ever before for flavorful, full-bodied gluten-free beer.
Jun 21, 2012 — Since 2007, a quarter of all new food products carry a "kosher" label? And "gluten-free" claims continue to grow, according to new food marketing data. That's because customers think those claims mean the food is somehow healthier.