Skip Navigation
Regional News

Making the switch to electronic voting machines

Listen to this story
Eight years after Washington lawmakers required the use of electronic voting machines, 16 counties in New York--including St. Lawrence, Franklin, Jefferson and Lewis--will make the switch. The Empire State is the only one not in compliance with the Help America Vote Act. Often referred to as HAVA, the law was a response to Florida's muddled results in the 2000 Presidential election. Jonathan Brown reports.

Hear this

Download audio

Share this

Explore this


Story location

News near this location

Visitor comments


NCPR is supported by:

This is a Visitor-Supported website.